The Australiana Society

Researching, collecting and preserving Australia's heritage.



Minutes of 2022 Annual General Meeting

Date:	17 September 2022
Time:	11am
Place:	'Rothwell Lodge' 24 Ferry Road Glebe NSW and Via Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84236819780

Formalities

1. Welcome and introductions – The President welcomed attendees and explained the procedure of a Zoom hosted meeting. It was confirmed that a quorum was present. In attendance: Colin Thomas - President, Andrew Simpson Vice President, Lynda Summers Sec/Tres, Kathryn Gong Director, Robert Stevens VIC President, Robert Hannan NSW President, Scott Carlin Tasmania President, Peter Lane, SA President, David Bedford Qld President, John Wayde Editor, Andrew Jackson, Ron & Christine Erratt, James Bertouch, Anthony Darby, Gail Darby, Peter Crawford, Mary Sutton, Duncan Leys, Jon Douglas.	President		
2. Notification of Conflicts of Interest	Secretary		
 Apologies were received and accepted from: Carol Hinton, Annabel Tyson, Yvonne Barker, Jan & Gabi Hermann, Helen Hughes, Adam Kempton, George Lawrence, Annette Gero, Geoffrey Jordan – note of thanks for Board for efforts, Michael Reymond, Clive Lucas 	President		
4. Confirmation of minutes of AGM 2021	LS/AS RESOLVED		
5. President's Report	CT/RH RESOLVED		
6. Treasurers Report including financial statements FYE 30 Jun 2022	LS/RS RESOLVED		
7. Annual Summary of Financial affairs – Tier 2 Form A12 – T2	LS/AS RESOLVED		
8. Questions to Directors	Nil Questions		
9. Proposed Resolutions	Nil Resolutions received		
10. Election of Directors Nominations received did not outnumber vacancies available. Therefore, the following nominating persons are declared elected for a period of two years. President: Colin Thomson Secretary: Peter Crawshaw Board Member: Kathryn Gong	Notes		
Meeting Close: 11.11am	President		